Like we were Sixteen

As festas do mês de Dezembro parecem ter despertado em nós um não sei o quê de vontade de diversão. Como tal, e desde o Baile de Gala que as festas e celebrações, por tudo e por nada, não têm parado, em detrimento de outras tantas coisas que há por fazer neste mundo. Assim, seja no Caneco, no Tagus, ou na praia, em redor da macieira, é ver-nos dançar que nem loucos, ao som de músicas que nos fazem lembrar a adolescência. Deixo aqui a letra de uma que me recorda especialmente esses tempos:

The 80’s – David Fonseca

you saw me sitting on the corner
and you just sat there right next to me
you asked me “are you feeling lonely?”
well, loneliness is just a word, you see
i came here just for the music,
for all the things that it makes me feel
how could you exorcise my demons,
to bury those days when only a thing was real.
treat me right,
my dreams will come true tonight,
come with me, set me free, be alright
i should have met you in the 80’s
back when i was the dance floor queen
maybe you think that i’m too old for dancing
you should have met me when i was 16
dance, dance ,dance you know what i mean
dance, dance, dance like you were 16.
tonight i’m drinking this so sober
‘till i see what i want to see.
a few more drinks and you will be the perfect lover
you will be the one that i truly believe.
that is right,
my dreams will come true tonight,
come with me, set me free, be alright.
i should have met you in the 80’s
back when i was the dance floor queen
maybe you think that i’m too old for dancing
you should have met me when i was 16
dance, dance ,dance like you were 16
dance, dance, dance you know what i mean…
i should have met you in the 80’s
back when i was the dance floor queen
maybe you think that i’m too old for dancing,
you should have met me…i should have kissed you…
i should have kissed you in the 80’s
back when i was young and free
maybe you think that i’m too old for loving
well tonight i’ll make you love me
dance, dance, dance like you were 16
dance, dance ,dance you know what i mean.
dance, dance, dance like i was 16
dance, dance dance you know what i mean.
dance, dance, dance oh set me free
dance, dance, dance like i was 16.

3 Respostas

  1. Love it. Love it. Love it. Love it.
    Love meeting in SL so many friends loving the same I do.
    Thanks Marg… to sharing with everyone one of my favorites 😉

  2. Oh dear… It seem your faves are mine too! That’s why spending time together with all the friends we’ve made and will make is so damn good!

  3. Bom… como toda a gente sabe, eu tenho mesmo 16, por isso não admira ke tanto goste de dar ao pézinho, lol

Deixe uma Resposta

